Hurry, item low in stock!

The Pogues - Red Roses for Me

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
The Pogues
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Originally released in 1984, debuted the bands forceful, poetic, and darkly romantic sound to the world. Features the standouts 'Transmetropolitan', 'Steams of Whiskey, 'Down in the Ground Where the Dead Men Go', and their fiery take on Brendan Behan's 'The Auld Triangle'. Six rare bonus tracks include essential Pogues versions of 'Muirshin Durkin', and the Dubliners classic foot-stomper 'The Wild Rover'. Intro essay by film director Jim Jarmush and memorable liner notes by Gavin Martin.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
The Pogues - Red Roses for Me.

1) Transmetropolitan
2) The Battle of Brisbane
3) The Auld Triangle
4) Waxie's Dargle
5) Boys from the County Hell
6) Sea Shanty
7) Dark Streets of London
8) Streams of Whiskey
9) Poor Paddy
10) Dingle Regetta
11) Greenland Whale Fisheries
12) Down in the Ground Where the Dead Men Go
13) Kitty
14) The Leaving of Liverpool
15) Muirshin Durkin
16) Repeal of the Licensing Laws
17) And the Band Played Waltzing Matilda
18) Whiskey You're the Devil
19) The Wild Rover

Red Roses for Me
Main Format
Keyword Index
Red Roses for Me | The Pogues