Hurry, item low in stock!

Montgomery Gentry - Triple Feature

Number of Discs
Release Date
Montgomery Gentry
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Sony BMG / Sony Music Entertainment / Sony Music Distribution


Hurry! Only 1 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Sony Legacy’s three-disc budget package combines the first three Montgomery Gentry albums in a single place. While their debut, Tattoos & Scars, got attention and saw some real chart action, it was the latter two albums included here that put them over the top and turned them into arena-filling superstars. For many, Tattoos & Scars was the record contemporary country acts had hinted at since the early '90s, a true return of Lynyrd Skynyrd-esque redneck rock that was radio friendly -- especially with the hits “Hillbilly Shoes” and the title track. On Carrying On it was “Lucky to Be Here,” the hell-on-wheels title cut, and “Too Hard to Handle... Too Free to Hold” that raised their profile. But it was My Town that put the band over the top. Its folksy down-home small-town feel was underscored by wild rocking anthems such as “Hell Yeah” and the good old boy party cut “Good Clean Fun.” This is a fine set for those getting acquainted with the band’s work, but hardcore fans already have everything here. ~ Thom Jurek

Disc 1:
1) Hillbilly Shoes (03:12)
2) Trying to Survive (03:50)
3) Lonely and Gone (03:19)
4) Self Made Man (03:35)
5) Daddy Won't Sell the Farm (04:18)
6) If a Broken Heart Could Kill (03:19)
7) I've Love a Lot More Than I've Hurt (03:14)
8) Didn't Your Mama Tell Ya' (03:26)
9) Trouble Is (03:09)
10) Tattoos & Scars (03:59)
11) All Night Long (03:33)

Disc 2:
1) She Couldn't Change Me (04:20)
2) My Father's Son (04:45)
3) The Fine Line (03:51)
4) Cold One Comin' On (05:10)
5) While the World Goes Down the Drain (04:05)
6) Hellbent on Saving Me (03:19)
7) Carrying On (03:43)
8) (I'm A) Ramblin' Man (03:13)
9) Black Jack Fletcher and Mississippi Sam (03:52)
10) Lucky to Be Here (03:23)
11) Too Hard to Handle... Too Free to Hold (05:08)
12) Tried and True (05:43)

Disc 3:
1) My Town (Piano Intro) (00:21)
2) My Town (04:25)
3) Break My Heart Again (04:01)
4) Scarecrow (03:21)
5) Bad for Good (03:00)
6) Speed (04:01)
7) Hell Yeah (04:50)
8) Lonesome (04:22)
9) Why Do I Feel Like Running (04:00)
10) Free Fall (03:54)
11) Lie Before You Leave (04:13)
12) For the Money (04:00)
13) Good Clean Fun (05:23)

Triple Feature
Sony Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Triple Feature | Montgomery Gentry