Hurry, item low in stock!

Merle Travis - Hot Pickin'

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Merle Travis
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Proper Pairs

This 50 track overview starts in 1943 with a recording with the Sheppard Brothers, through to his Capitol recordings from 1952. His story is told within the 16 page booklet which also includes session details and rare photos.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Merle Travis - Hot Pickin'.

1) Disc 01
2) You'll Be Lonesome Too
3) Will the Circle Be Unbroken
4) No Vacancy
5) Cincinnati Lou
6) What a Shame
7) Missouri
8) Divorce Me C.O.D
9) Nine Pound Hammer
10) Sixteen Tons
11) Dark As a Dungeon
12) Over By Number Nine
13) That's All
14) John Henry
15) I Am a Pilgrim
16) If We Never Meet Again
17) Over in Gloryland
18) Sweet Temptation
19) So Round So Firm So Fully Packed
20) Three Times Seven
21) I'm Sick and Tired of You Little Darling
22) Steel Guitar Rag
23) Lawdy What a Gal
24) Sioux City Sue
25) Muskrat
26) Fat Gal
27) Disc 02
28) I Like My Chicken Fryin' Size
29) Merle's Boogie Woogie
30) When My Baby Double Talks to Me
31) Kentucky Means Paradise
32) I'm a Natural Born Gambling Man
33) Crazy Boogie
34) T for Texas
35) Blues Stay Away from Me
36) Philosophy
37) Start Even
38) I Got a Mean Old Woman
39) Guitar Rag
40) Cane Bottom Chair
41) Too Much Sugar for a Dime
42) Spoonin' Moon
43) Dry Bread
44) Lost John Boogie
45) Boogie in Minor
46) Deep South
47) Done Rovin'
48) Faithful Fool
49) Kinfolks in Carolina
50) Rainy Day Feeling
51) I'll See You in My Dreams
52) Cannonball Rag

Hot Pickin'
Main Format
Keyword Index
Hot Pickin' | Merle Travis