Hurry, item low in stock!

Arthur Russell - World of Echo

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Arthur Russell
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Audika Records

Out of print for over fifteen years, Arthur Russell's most extraordinary work, World of Echo is issued for the first time on CD by Audika Records. Newly remastered from Arthur's pristine original 1/4' sequenced masters, World of Echo sounds like nothing you have heard or will ever hear. 18 tracks are featured including drumless versions of his Disco classics 'Let's Go Swimming', 'Tree House' and 'Wax the Van' along with four previously unreleased tracks from Sketches from World of Echo. Originally released on LP in 1986, World of Echo is a deeply intimate and meditative work of awe-inspiring grace and remains a timeless work of sublime beauty. Arthur's aim was to achieve what he calls 'the most vivid rhythmic reality', with just cello, voice, and echoes. Arthur achieved all of this and more on one of the most amazing albums you will ever hear. (this is the regular mass market single CD version; limited version with bonus DVD is out of print]. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Arthur Russell - World of Echo.

1) Tone Bone Kone
2) Soon-To-Be Innocent Fun/Let's See
3) Answers Me
4) Being It
5) Place I Know/Kid Like You
6) She's the Star/I Take This Time
7) Tree House
8) See-Through
9) Hiding Your Present from You
10) Wax the Van
11) All-Boy All-Girl
12) Lucky Cloud
13) Tower of Meaning/Rabbit's Ear/Home Away from Home
14) Let's Go Swimming
15) The Name of the Next Song
16) Happy Ending
17) Canvas Home
18) Our Last Night Together

World of Echo
Main Format
Keyword Index
World of Echo | Arthur Russell