Hurry, item low in stock!

Matthew Friedberger - Winter & Holy Ghost Language School

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Matthew Friedberger
CD / Album
Label / Studio
859 Recordings

Matthew Friedberger is one half of the brother and sister duo the Fiery Furnaces. This is Matt's first solo release and the first release from the newly formed label 859 Recordings. The first disc, Winter Women, clocking in at one hour, showcases his strength as a songwriter and features some of the most accessible and infectious pop songs he's ever written. Winter Women is a summer record, full of catchy and un-ironic pop songs. The second disc, Holy Ghost Language School, is more experimental a 46 minute sonic novel with the requisite backwards guitars and strange samples which makes Matt's work so original. Matt wrote and arranged all the music, played all the instruments (except for some drumming from John McEntire from Tortoise) and is the only vocalist throughout. The record was co-produced by Bill Skibbe at Key Club Recording at Benton Harbor, Michigan in March of this year.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Matthew Friedberger - Winter & Holy Ghost Language School.

1) Seventh Loop Highway
2) Holy Ghost Language School
3) Cross and the Switchblade
4) I Started Using Alcohol at the Age of Eleven
5) Do You Like Blondes?
6) Azusa St
7) Topeka and San Antonio
8) A Mystical Preparation to Lewdness
9) Ship Scrap Beach Business
10) First Day of School
11) Things Were Going So Well
12) All in Vain of the Opposite
13) I Love You Cedric
14) Servant in Distress
15) Hialeah
16) Wisconsin River Blues
17) Under the Hood at the Paradise Garage
18) Pennsylvania Rock Oil Company Resignation Letter
19) Up the River
20) Ruth Vs Rachel
21) Her Chinese Typewriter
22) Big Bill Crib and His Ladies of the Desert
23) Don't You Remember?
24) Bet You Don't!!!
25) P.S. 213 Mini-School
26) Theme from Never Going Home Again
27) Motorman
28) Quick As Cupid
29) Bonus Track 1

Winter & Holy Ghost Language School
Main Format
Keyword Index
Winter & Holy Ghost Language School | Matthew Friedberger