Hurry, item low in stock!

Daniel Barenboim - Die Walkure - Apex

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Daniel Barenboim
CD / Album
Label / Studio

The Barenboim Ring cycle is acclaimed as one of the best of recent times, with John Tomlinson as Wotan, Anne Evans as Brunnhilde, and Siegfried Jerusalem, appropriately enough, as Siegfried. While listeners, critics and philosophers have argued passionately about various interpretations of Wagner's libretto, and opera fans and critics debate the relative merits of singers and performances and sets, there are few who are not moved by the magnificent music. And Barenboim and the Orchester der Bayreuther Festspiele are superb. This highlights disc is taken from the great Barenboim Ring cycle recorded in 1991 and 1992 at Bayreuth. DAS RHEINGOLD was recorded in June/July 1991, and the other three operas were recorded in June/July 1992.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Daniel Barenboim - Die Walkure - Apex.

1) Vorspiel (Act 1)
2) Friedmund Darf Ich Nicht Heissen
3) Aus Dem Wald Trieb Es Mich Fort
4) Wintersturme Wichen Dem Wonnemond
5) Du Bist Der Lenz
6) O Susseste Wonne!
7) O Susseste Wonne!
8) War Walse Dein Vater
9) Siegmund Heiss' Ich
10) Du Sahest Der Walkure Sehrenden Blick
11) Vorspiel (Act 3) 'Hojotoho! Hojotoho!'
12) Schutz Mich Und Helft
13) Du Zeugtest Ein Edles Geschlecht
14) Was Hast Du Erdacht Dass Ich Erdulde?
15) Leb Wohl Du Kuhnes Herrliches Kind!
16) Der Augen Leuchtendes Paar
17) Loge Hor! Lausche Hieher!

Die Walkure - Apex
Main Format
Keyword Index
Die Walkure - Apex | Daniel Barenboim