Tennessee Ernie Ford - Vintage Collections Series

$ 6.09


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Tennessee Ernie Ford
CD / Album
Label / Studio
EMI Special Products

From the time that Ford first stepped into Capitol's recording studio in 1949, until he left the label in '76, he recorded everything from swinging hillbilly boogies to American saga songs, pop standards and country favorites. This 20-track collection, focusing on his early days in the studio, assembles some of his biggest hits, but also a number of rarities and songs never reissued in the U.S. Highlights: "Smokey Mountain Boogie," "I'll Never Be Free" (with Kay Starr), "Hey, Good Lookin'" (with Helen O'Connell), "Sixteen Tons" and more.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Tennessee Ernie Ford - Vintage Collections Series.

1) Milk 'Em in the Mornin' Blues
2) Country Junction
3) Smoky Mountain Boogie
4) Anticipation Blues
5) Mule Train
6) Cry of the Wild Goose
7) I'll Never Be Free
8) Shot-Gun Boogie
9) I Ain't Gonna Let It Happen No More
10) You're My Sugar
11) Streamlined Cannonball
12) Hey Good Lookin'
13) Hambone
14) Everybody's Got a Girl But Me
15) Snow Shoe Thompson
16) Hey Mr. Cotton Picker
17) Kiss Me Big
18) Sixteen Tons
19) First Born
20) Hicktown

Vintage Collections Series
Main Format
Keyword Index
Vintage Collections Series | Tennessee Ernie Ford