Hurry, item low in stock!

Non Stop - Tropical Reflections

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Non Stop
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

'Tropical Reflections' is the latest release by the Non Stop band, featuring compositions by John L Holmes and Mike Friedman. The two musicians have collaborated since the early 1980's in the belief that their efforts would result in ongoing performances and recordings of their original music. While their first recording was in 1989 it wasn't released as an LP, but received airplay on NPR's jazz program. Their shared direction has been to write original music which has a common core, but can diverge in each individual's unique way. While this composer's workshop isn't exclusive, they have found that there is little local enthusiasm for this endeavor at a local level. This has not hindered the passion for excellence, as perhaps the generosity of their fellow performers would indicate. Most of the performers live in Walla Walla, but bring diverse influences to the table. World renowned trombonist and retired professor at Whitman College, Dave Glenn, donates his efforts on selected tunes. Glenn Ayers, drummer and percussionist and an original component of Non Stop, has been indispensable to the success of this project. Ken Wilson, new to this band, has contributed his unique talents on saxes, flute and voice. Seattle bassist-extrordinaire, Steve Kim, has generously agreed to accommodate the effort by flying to Walla Walla for recording sessions. The recording is graced with inspired blowing throughout.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Non Stop - Tropical Reflections.

1) Tropical Reflections
2) Buenos Ayers
3) Sin Among Mangos
4) Nowhere Like Now
5) The Time Being
6) Kenny's Garage
7) Blues for Tito
8) Costa Brava
9) You're the One
10) Rhumba'n Coke
11) JJ's Higher Road
12) Truly Yours

Tropical Reflections
Main Format
Keyword Index
Tropical Reflections | Non Stop