Hurry, item low in stock!

Jimmy Lafave - Trail One

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Jimmy Lafave
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Music Road Records

2015 two CD collection by the folk/Americana singer/songwriter. Containing 31 previously unreleased tracks, this set highlights the past two decades of LaFave's growth both as a songwriter and as a prime interpreter of Dylan material. Here he tackles no less than a dozen of Dylan's classics, ranging from the opening "Positively 4th Street" to "Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues" to the quiet stillness of "If Not for You." Equally as satisfying are LaFave's own originals, with "Red Dirt Roads at Night," "Burden to Bear," "How It Must Remain," "Ellie's Song," "Loved You Like Rainbows" and "The Open Road" all being particularly compelling statements. The sound, taken from live performances and radio broadcasts from Texas and around the world, is rough and right, giving this an official bootleg kind of feel that fits the music nicely.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Jimmy Lafave - Trail One.

1) Positively 4th Street [Live] 4:02
2) Red Dirt Roads at Night [Live] 3:23
3) Because the Wind [Live] 4:32
4) Burden to Bear 3:16
5) Nobody Knows You When You're Down ; Out [Live] 5:03
6) Going Home 4:04
7) Simple Twist of Fate [Live] 6:01
8) Perfect Combination [Live] 2:56
9) How It Must Remain [Live] [Out-Take] 3:56
10) Key to the Highway [Live] 3:33
11) Oh Sister [Live] 3:27
12) Loved You Like Rainbows 4:34
13) Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues [Live] 5:45
14) Oklahoma Hills 3:38
15) Forever Young 4:57
16) Valentine's Day [Live] 5:08
17) Ellie's Song [Live] 4:20
18) If You Want to See Me Rock [Live] 3:30
19) If Not for You [Live] 3:50
20) I'll Be Your Baby Tonight [Live] 4:47
21) Open Road 5:15
22) Tonight I'll Be Staying Here with You [Live] 3:38
23) I Threw It All Away [Live] 4:12
24) Down in the Flood [Live] 5:01
25) Never Be Mine 3:44
26) It's All Over Now Baby Blue [Live] 6:07
27) Have You Ever Loved a Woman [Live] 6:01
28) Lone Wolf [Live] 3:48
29) One Too Many Mornings 3:30
30) Hold on [Live] 9:46

Trail One
Main Format
Keyword Index
Trail One | Jimmy Lafave