Count Basie - This Is Jazz 11

$ 4.69


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Count Basie
CD / Album
Label / Studio

After Basie and his band sailed out of Kansas City in the mid-'30s, presenting to the world a light, fantastic 4/4, a new rhythmic paradigm was born. Columbia was Basie's recording studio home for much of the '30s and '40s, when many of his milestone recordings were made. Interspersed with tracks by Basie and band are some exceptional small group sides, plus a friendly skirmish with Duke Ellington in a classic battle of the bands. Highlights include performances by Lester Young and Coleman Hawkins, among others. [Note: This product is an authorized, licensed CD and is manufactured on demand]

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Count Basie - This Is Jazz 11.

1) One O'Clock Jump
2) Lester Leaps in - Count Basie's Kansas City Seven
3) 9:20 Special
4) Oh Lady Be Good - Jones-Smith Incorporated
5) Goin' to Chicago Blues - Basie's Bad Boys
6) Red Bank Boogie
7) Dickie's Dream - Count Basie's Kansas City Seven
8) Miss Thing (PTS.1 ; 2)
9) Tickle Toe
10) How Long How Long Blues
11) Broadway - Count Basie ; His Orchestra C
12) Rock-A-Bye Basie
13) Blow Top
14) Let Me See
15) Taxi War-Dance
16) Moten Swing
17) Jumpin' at the Woodside - the Count Basie ; Duke Ellington Orchestras

This Is Jazz 11
Main Format
Keyword Index
This Is Jazz 11 | Count Basie