2 for 8dollar used

Dave Hollister - Things in the Game Done Changed

Number of Discs
Release Date
Dave Hollister
CD / Album
Label / Studio

$4.99 | 2 for $8

FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Former Blackstreet member Dave Hollister has a problem all too common in R&B: finding songs half as memorable as his voice. But his third solo album -- and his first for Motown -- makes some progress in that quest, suggesting that a little Detroit magic might have rubbed off on this Chicago hustler. Despite its title, Things in the Game Done Changed doesn't mark any substantial shift in Hollister's formula: he still favors repetitive tunes rooted in gospel, substituting the ebb and flow of his powerful pipes for catchy hooks and melodies. It's an approach he shares with contemporaries like Gerald LeVert -- but while LeVert has made a virtue of consistency, concentrating exclusively on the bedroom, a little variety serves Hollister better. Working with a variety of producers (including Tank, a younger kindred spirit), Hollister eschews the hip-hop collaborations that marked Ghetto Hymns, but a few rousing soul shouters on the order of "We Gonna Make It," plus a newfound optimism, give this collection a welcome spark, and make you appreciate his ability to spin the thread of a good idea into complex emotional tapestries like "Tonight" and the anguished "Tell Me Why." There's still no hit that would give Hollister the recognition his voice deserves, but he's finally made an album as rock-solid as his singing style. ~ Dan LeRoy

1) Things in the Game Done Changed - Dave Hollister (01:20)
2) It's Okay - Dave Hollister (03:43)
3) What's a Man to Do - Dave Hollister (04:01)
4) My Everything - Dave Hollister (04:24)
5) Baby Do Those Things - Dave Hollister (04:13)
6) For You - Dave Hollister (04:19)
7) One Addiction - Dave Hollister (03:33)
8) No Ordinary Love (Interlude) - Dave Hollister (01:36)
9) Love Hate Relationship - Dave Hollister (04:15)
10) Tell Me Why - Dave Hollister (05:05)
11) What Should I Say - Dave Hollister (04:38)
12) I'm Wrong - Dave Hollister (05:01)
13) Tonite - Dave Hollister (03:45)
14) No One Else - Dave Hollister (03:26)
15) We Gonna Make It (Mama E's Song) - Dave Hollister (03:31)
16) Keep Lovin' You - Az Izz / Dave Hollister (04:13)

Things in the Game Done Changed
Universal Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Things in the Game Done Changed | Dave Hollister