Hurry, item low in stock!

Kinky Friedman - They Ain't Making Jews Like Jesus Anymore

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Kinky Friedman
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Bear Family

Special digitally remastered CD that combines the contents of 2 original classic vinyl LP's to a single CD. This set encompasses the iconoclastic Texan's self titled album that was released on ABC Records in 1974 with his controversial Epic Records album "Lasso from El Paso" from 1976. In addition, two tracks recorded in 2005 are added to the set list, "Kasey" and "If I Never Have Another Hit". Be prepared to laugh out loud at such songs as the title track, "Men's Room in L.A." (featuring Ringo Starr as the voice of Jesus) and "Old Ben Lucas" with Eric Clapton playing dobro! Includes extensive liner notes (updated to mention the Kinkster's run for Governor of Texas) with super 4 color photo artwork. Both albums are essential for any fans of 70's Country Rock, dark mystery novels and politics! "How hard could it be?"

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Kinky Friedman - They Ain't Making Jews Like Jesus Anymore.

1) They Ain't Makin Jews Like Jesus Anymore
2) Rapid City South Dakota
3) Popeye the Sailor Man
4) Homo Erectus
5) Lover Please
6) Wild Man from Borneo
7) Before All Hell Breaks Loose
8) Somethin's Wrong with the Beaver
9) When the Lord Closes the Door (He Opens a Little Window)
10) Miss Nickelodeon
11) Autograph
12) Sold American
13) Twinkle
14) Ahab the Arab
15) Dear Abbie
16) Kinky
17) Lady Yesterday
18) Catfish
19) Men's Room L.A
20) Bananas and Cream
21) Ol' Ben Lucas
22) Ballad of Ira Hayes
23) Waitress Please Waitress
24) Kasey
25) If I Never Have Another Hit

They Ain't Making Jews Like Jesus Anymore
Main Format
Keyword Index
They Ain't Making Jews Like Jesus Anymore | Kinky Friedman