Hurry, item low in stock!

Bill Frisell - Willies

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Bill Frisell
CD / Album
Label / Studio

In the years since Bill Frisell's celebrated NASHVILLE album - whose "stirring instrumentals evoke mercies, and dusk settling over the pines" - the guitarist has evolved a compositional voice and a playing style that has touched down in a musical territory he had long circled. Combining an earnest country flavor with a subtle jazz technique, his sound has become unmistakably American, and fueled a new level of critical acclaim and radio airplay, while doubling his sales base. THE WILLIES is a bluegrass-based project featuring Frisell on electric and acoustic guitar, Danny Barnes - from the Texas "punk-bluegrass" heroes Bad Livers - on banjo, acoustic guitar, bass harmonica, and pump organ, and Keith Lowe on bass. At a moment when American roots music has claimed a greater share of popular attention than ever before, THE WILLIES project arrives at a pointedly opportune moment.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Bill Frisell - Willies.

1) Sittin' on Top of the World
2) Cluck Old Hen
3) Everybody Loves Everybody
4) I Want to Go Home
5) Single Girl Married Girl
6) Get Along
7) John Hardy Was a Desperate Little Man
8) Sugar Baby
9) Blackberry Blossom
10) If I Could I Surely Would
11) Clock Old Hen
12) Cold Cold Heart
13) I Know You Care
14) Goodnight Irene
15) Big Shoe
16) The Willies

Main Format
Keyword Index
Willies | Bill Frisell