Roberta Flack - The Very Best of Roberta Flack

Number of Discs
Release Date
Roberta Flack
CD / Album
Label / Studio


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

It's quite easy to place Roberta Flack near the top of the pile of singer/songwriters who changed the course of pop music, not only soul music, during the '70s. She was fortunate enough to deliver the velvet-smooth ballad "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face" to an unsuspecting public, and followed it up with an onslaught of ballads that would keep her on the charts for the remainder of the decade. From start to finish, this greatest-hits compilation is the most comprehensive look at her finest moments available on record. From her legendary string of duets with Donny Hathaway to her duets with Peabo Bryson and Maxi Priest that kept her at the top of the charts through the '80s, they're all here. But it's not just the duets that made Flack such an outstanding performer, as her solo works also rate high in quality. Free of the filler and goofy remixes that can make other greatest-hits collections seem diluted, this is easily the best retrospective of her work available to date. ~ Rob Theakston

1) Killing Me Softly with His Song - Roberta Flack (04:48)
2) Where Is the Love - Roberta Flack / Donny Hathaway (02:44)
3) Feel Like Makin' Love - Roberta Flack (02:56)
4) The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - Roberta Flack (05:21)
5) And So It Goes - Roberta Flack (03:34)
6) Tonight, I Celebrate My Love - Peabo Bryson / Roberta Flack (03:30)
7) The Closer I Get to You - Roberta Flack / Donny Hathaway (04:39)
8) 'Til the Morning Comes - Roberta Flack (03:46)
9) Back Together Again - Roberta Flack / Donny Hathaway (06:53)
10) Making Love - Roberta Flack (03:42)
11) Only Heaven Can Wait (For Love) - Roberta Flack (04:04)
12) Set the Night to Music - Roberta Flack / Maxi Priest (05:21)
13) You Are My Heaven - Roberta Flack / Donny Hathaway (04:12)
14) Oasis - Roberta Flack (06:11)
15) Don't Make Me Wait Too Long - Roberta Flack / Donny Hathaway / Maxi Priest (07:45)
16) And So It Goes (Reprise) - Roberta Flack (01:01)
17) Trade Winds - Roberta Flack (06:50)

The Very Best of Roberta Flack
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Very Best of Roberta Flack | Roberta Flack