Hurry, item low in stock!
2 for 8dollar used

Andreas Vollenweider - The Trilogy

Number of Discs
Release Date
Andreas Vollenweider
CD / Album
Label / Studio

$4.99 | 2 for $8

Hurry! Only 1 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

This compilation includes Andreas Vollenweider's first three albums, the new composition "Pace Verde," and selections from 1984's Eine Art Suite. While it's Vollenweider's trademark electric harp playing that unifies these songs, the composer features numerous other instruments, including acoustic guitar, accordion, and the ever-present synthesizers. "Trilogy"'s extended intro of hushed voices and shuffling feet gives way to raindrop percussion before a song seems to emerge out of the ether, featuring crisp snare drum and a dreamy melody plucked out on Vollenweider's modified instrument. Later, "Her Cat Dance" incorporates Asian influences in both its instrumentation and vocal, while "Pace Verde" somehow uses the whale calls and crashing waves without sounding clichéd. Best might be "Phases of the Three Moons," where synths and percussion combine for a vaguely Caribbean rhythm while Vollenweider lays down a particularly effective solo. Whispered vocals add additional nuance to the cut. Trilogy doesn't include anything that longtime Vollenweider fans won't already have, although some might appreciate the Eine Art Suite material, since it was previously available only as an import. Newcomers should enjoy this compilation most since it provides a solid overview of the composer's early work. ~ Johnny Loftus

Disc 1:
1) Behind the Gardens/Behind the Wall/Under the Tree (07:13)
2) Pyramid-In the Wood-In the Bright Light (07:56)
3) Micro-Macro (02:49)
4) Skin and Skin (03:20)
5) Moonlight, Wrapped Around Him (00:55)
6) Lion and Sheep (03:02)
7) Sunday (02:11)
8) Afternoon (00:38)
9) Hands and Clouds (02:26)
10) Caverna Magica (03:55)
11) Mandragora (03:09)
12) Lunar Pond (02:11)
13) Schajah Saretosh (03:16)
14) Sena Stanjena? (02:41)
15) Belladonna (05:24)
16) Angóh! (02:42)
17) Huiziopochtli (05:08)
18) Con Chiglia (02:30)
19) Geastrum Coronatum (01:45)
20) La Paix Verde (00:48)

Disc 2:
1) The White Winds/White Boat (First View) (01:53)
2) Hall of the Stars/Hall of the Mosaics (Meeting You) (06:01)
3) The Glass Hall (Choose the Crystal)/The Play of the Five Balls/The ... (06:41)
4) The Woman and the Stone (04:27)
5) The Stone (Close-Up) (03:02)
6) Phases of the Three Moons (02:45)
7) Flight Feet & Root Hands (03:45)
8) Brothership (03:21)
9) Sisterseed (01:33)
10) The Trilogy (At the White Magic Gardens) /The White Winds (03:16)
11) The Shepherd (03:58)
12) The Gate Within the Gate... (03:43)
13) Her Cat Dance (IV) (02:37)
14) The Letter "V" (01:44)
15) Little Boy and the Mirror (VI) (03:09)
16) A Walk With My Father (VII) (03:46)
17) Summer Rain (VIII) (03:46)
18) Desert in the Hourglass (00:51)
19) Intermission (00:06)
20) Pace Verde (04:58)

The Trilogy
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Trilogy | Andreas Vollenweider