Hurry, item low in stock!
2 for 10dollar used

KRS-One - The Sneak Attack

Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Front Page/In The Paint Records / eOne / Koch International

$5.99 | 2 for $10

Hurry! Only 2 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

With The Sneak Attack, KRS-One, the self-proclaimed "God" of hip-hop, has returned after a four-year sabbatical to reclaim his spot as hip-hop's moral conscience. It's evident that KRS' cocky swagger has not suffered during his prolonged hiatus. He remains the staunchest advocate of his lyrical skills, as illustrated by the boastful barbs of the MC-bashing "Hot," as well as "Attendance," where KRS gleefully details his list of accomplishments ("I'm the teacher, but you still can't see/'Cause while you respected Tupac, Tupac respected me"). KRS' passion still resonates and his philosophies remain cutting-edge. The musical accompaniment of "Sneak Attack," spearheaded largely by KRS' brother, Kenny Parker, lacks the unrelenting boom-bap that previous collaborators DJ Premier and Showbiz supplied on earlier solo endeavors. However, the Blastmaster's knowledge still reigns supreme, as the socially conscious sermons he delivers on "I Will Make It" and "Why" still leave an indelible mark. Though KRS' lyrical attacks are less enthralling then his "My Philosophy" heyday, he is still passionate about the culture of hip-hop, and his self-affirming messages convey that. Trying to reprogram -- or simply reach -- America's youth is a daunting task, but at least there are still a handful of MCs around like KRS-One, who are still willing to try. Class is still in session! ~ Matt Conaway

1) Intro (00:19)
2) Ghetto Lifestyles (01:59)
3) Attendance (03:27)
4) Hot (03:00)
5) Why (02:38)
6) Doth Thou Know (00:51)
7) The Lessin (04:32)
8) The Mind (03:53)
9) Hiphop Knowledge (05:09)
10) What Kinda World (03:24)
11) I Will Make It (02:25)
12) B-Side (Intro) (00:16)
13) Get Your Self Up (04:45)
14) Krush Them (03:37)
15) Hush (03:55)
16) The Sneak Attack (04:18)
17) Shutupayouface (03:44)
18) False Pride (02:39)
19) The Raptizm (02:58)

The Sneak Attack
E1 Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Sneak Attack | KRS-One