Original Soundtrack - The Parent Trap [1998 Original Soundtrack]

Number of Discs
Release Date
Original Soundtrack
CD / Album
Label / Studio


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Considering that The Parent Trap was virtually designed as a marketing exercise, it's not surprising that its soundtrack feels as carefully assembled as the film itself. The movie turned out to be quite enjoyable, and the soundtrack comes close to being equally fun. Its weakest moments are the newer tracks; they're reasonably entertaining -- Super 8 lead vocalist Bob Khaleel acquits himself well on a cover of "Here Comes the Sun," and Nobody's Angel's revival of the Hayley Mills tune "Let's Get Together" is appropriately fun -- but they don't quite compare to the originals that comprise the rest of the album. Nat King Cole's "L-O-V-E," the Lovin' Spoonful's "Do You Believe in Magic," Linda Ronstadt's "I Love You for Sentimental Reasons," Young-Holt Unlimited's "Soulful Strut," George Thorogood's "Bad to the Bone," and the La's' magnificent "There She Goes" provide an eclectic but entertaining core to this fun, if unremarkable soundtrack. Alan Silvestri's score is similarly pleasant but forgettable, but it all adds up to a diverting soundtrack. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1) L-O-V-E - Nat King Cole (02:32)
2) Do You Believe in Magic? - The Lovin' Spoonful (02:06)
3) There She Goes - The La's (02:43)
4) Top of the World - Shonen Knife (03:57)
5) Here Comes the Sun - Bob "Bronx Style" Khaleel (03:08)
6) (I Love You) For Sentimental Reasons - Linda Ronstadt (03:44)
7) Soulful Strut - Young-Holt Unlimited (03:01)
8) Never Let You Go - Jakaranda (03:08)
9) Bad to the Bone - George Thorogood & the Destroyers / George Thorogood (04:50)
10) The Happy Club - Karl Geldof / Bob Geldof (04:06)
11) Suite from The Parent Trap - Alan Silvestri (07:14)
12) This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) - Natalie Cole (02:49)
13) Dream Come True - Ta-Gana (03:50)
14) Groovin' - Pato Banton / Reggae Revolution (03:53)
15) Let's Get Together - Nobody's Angel (03:08)

The Parent Trap [1998 Original Soundtrack]
Universal Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Parent Trap [1998 Original Soundtrack] | Original Soundtrack