Bob Franke - The Other Evening In Chicago

$ 14.59


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Bob Franke
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Waterbug Records

Bob Franke is a veteran New England songwriter who has been performing since 1965. This CD is a live recording retrospective of his classic songs, including "The Great Storm is Over," "Thanksgiving Eve," "Hard Love," "For Real" and others. Bob's intros capture his humor and reveal a personal side to the material, making this collection a self-portrait. "It's his integrity. I always think of Bob as if Emerson and Thoreau had picked up acoustic guitars and gotten into songwriting. There's touches of Mark Twain and Buddy Holly in there, too." - Tom Paxton. "A singer/songwriter unsurpassed for his lyrical grace... one of our wisest and most spiritually graceful songwriters." - Boston Globe. Radio credits: Prairie Home Companion, Mountain Stage, West Coast Weekend.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Bob Franke - The Other Evening In Chicago.

1) 1. Introduction- Rich Warren
2) Kitchen Boy
3) William the Streak
4) Allelluia the Great Storm Is Over
5) Intro
6) Catfish
7) Hard Love
8) Intro
9) My Lover's T-Shirts
10) Intro
11) My Favorite Women
12) Intro
13) Love Bravely Elizabeth
14) Intro
15) For Real
16) A Healing in This Night
17) Intro
18) Collateral Damage
19) Source
20) In Lieu of Chili
21) Thanksgiving Eve
22) Intro
23) Acid Polka
24) Intro
25) Day of the Dead
26) Intro
27) Sleeping Hearts
28) A Still Small Voice

The Other Evening In Chicago
Main Format
Keyword Index
The Other Evening In Chicago | Bob Franke