Hurry, item low in stock!

Glenn Miller - The Old Songs

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Glenn Miller
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Sounds of Yesteryear

When Glenn Miller enlisted not just himself but nearly his entire big band into the Army Air Corps, the U.S. military became the heppest fighting force in the 1940s. Army brass wasn't initially too keen on what to do with a jazz band, but the immediate boost to morale and boost in public interest made the case for Captain Miller and his men all too clear. The 24 tracks on this CD feature Capt. Miller branching out with more classical fair and an addition of strings and a French horn. Well, classical fair that swings, that is.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Glenn Miller - The Old Songs.

1) Goin' Home
2) Long Long Ago
3) Drink to Me Only with Thine Eyes
4) Loch Lomond
5) The Old Refrain
6) Sweet and Low
7) Londonderry Air (Danny Boy)
8) Caprice Viennois
9) The End of a Perfect Day
10) Silver Threads Among the Gold
11) Flow Gently Sweet Afton
12) Silent Night
13) Schubert's Serenade
14) All Through the Night
15) Killarney
16) Songs My Mother Taught Me
17) My Buddy
18) Mother Machree
19) In the Gloaming
20) Annie Laurie
21) Old Black Joe
22) Jeanie with the Light Brown Hair
23) Moonlight Sonata
24) Blue Danube

The Old Songs
Main Format
Keyword Index
The Old Songs | Glenn Miller