2 for 6 roundel used

Prince & the New Power Generation - The Love Symbol Album

Number of Discs
Release Date
Prince & the New Power Generation
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Paisley Park

$3.99 | 2 for $6

FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

The New Power Generation is the most talented and versatile band Prince has ever fronted, and they fulfill their potential on The Love Symbol Album. Although the NPG factored heavily on Diamonds and Pearls, it still sounded like a solo Prince album. Symbol sounds like a band performing together, working off of each other's strengths and weaknesses. Opening with the dance smash "My Name Is Prince" and the deep funk of "Sexy M.F.," The Love Symbol Album has Prince's best dance tracks since The Black Album. But Prince wasn't content; he decided to run the gamut of modern pop/R&B/dance, and the music is uniformly accomplished and excellent. Unfortunately, he also decided to make a "rock soap opera," so the music is saddled with ridiculous lyrics and annoying sound bridges by Kirstie Alley. However, The Love Symbol Album has some of the finest, most inventive music of Prince's career. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1) My Name Is Prince (06:25)
2) Sexy M.F. (05:25)
3) Love 2 the 9's (05:46)
4) The Morning Papers (03:57)
5) The Max (04:31)
6) Segue (00:21)
7) Blue Light (04:38)
8) I Wanna Melt With U (03:51)
9) Sweet Baby (04:01)
10) The Continental (05:31)
11) Damn U (04:04)
12) Arrogance (01:33)
13) The Flow (02:27)
14) 7 (05:09)
15) And God Created Woman (03:18)
16) 3 Chains O' Gold (06:03)
17) Segue (01:30)
18) The Sacrifice of Victor (05:42)

The Love Symbol Album
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Love Symbol Album | Prince & the New Power Generation