Ultravox - The Island Years



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Polygram UK

The Island Years is a compilation by Ultravox, released in 1999 by PolyGram and Spectrum labels. It contains songs from their three first albums (Ultravox!, Ha! Ha! Ha! And Systems of Romance), when John Foxx was the group's vocalist and frontman, and another two guitarists, Stevie Shears and Robin Simon were with them[1] (although not at the same time). The album is a compilation of the band's early years, before Midge Ure became a member, and the band scored a number of hits in the 1980s.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Ultravox - The Island Years.

1) Dangerous Rhythm
2) My Sex
3) I Want to Be Machine
4) Wild the Beautiful ; The Damned
5) Life at Rainbouw's End (for All the Tax Exiles on Main Street)
6) Young Savage
7) Slip Away
8) Rock Wrok
9) Hiroshima Mon Amour
10) Distant Smile
11) Man Who Dies Everyday
12) While I'm Still Alive
13) Slow Motion
14) Quiet Men
15) Cross Fade
16) Just for a Moment

The Island Years
Main Format
Keyword Index
The Island Years | Ultravox