Hurry, item low in stock!

Donovan - Hurdy Gurdy Man

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
EMI Europe Generic

2005 Digitally re-mastered re-issue features six bonus tracks 'Poor Cow', 'Lalena', 'Aye My Love', 'What a Beautiful Creature You Are' 'Colours' and 'Catch the Wind'. The album forshadows the coming discontent which eventually drove Donovan out of the music business. The title song, 'Hurdy Gurdy Man,' combines what are upbeat lyrics with a very dark performance. This ambivalence continues in a set of songs with a very bitter edge like 'Teas', 'Tangier', and 'Hi It's Been a Long Time', 'Yet 'Jennifer Juniper' & 'Peregrine', among others, stand in stark contrast. EMI. 2005.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Donovan - Hurdy Gurdy Man.

1) Hurdy Gurdy Man
2) Peregrine
3) Entertaining of a Shy Girl
4) As I Recall It
5) Get Thy Bearings
6) Hi It's Been a Long Time
7) West Indian Lady
8) Jennifer Juniper
9) River Song
10) Tangier
11) Sunny Day
12) Sun Is a Very Magic Fellow
13) Teas
14) Teen Angel (Bonus Track)
15) Poor Cow (Bonus Track)
16) Lalena (Bonus Track)
17) Aye My Love (Bonus Track)
18) What a Beautiful Creature You Are (Previously Unreleased) (Bonus Track)
19) Colours (Bonus Track)
20) Catch the Wind (Bonus Track)

Hurdy Gurdy Man
Main Format
Keyword Index
Hurdy Gurdy Man | Donovan