Hurry, item low in stock!

Magnetic Fields - House Of Tomorrow (ep)

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Magnetic Fields
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Merge Records

The Magnetic Fields: Stephin Merritt (vocals, guitar); Claudia Gonson (vocals, drums); Nell Beram (guitar); Sam Davol (cello); Phylene Amuso (bass).Although this CD was released in 1996, these songs were previously available on singles in 1989 and 1993. As such, the brief EP lacks the conceptual or thematic unity of the Magnetic Fields' full-length albums. Taken by themselves, however, the songs rank among Stephin Merritt's best, particularly the dazzling, kaleidoscopic "Love Goes Home to Paris in the Spring" and the gently despairing "Either You Don't Love Me Or I Don't Love You." of the remaining three tracks, the mournful "Alien Being" is a low-key highlight, while "Young and Insane" and "(You're So) Technical" find the singer-songwriter at his most caustic. Perhaps less fulfilling than any of the Fields' full-length releases, THE HOUSE OF TOMORROW is nonetheless an essential purchase. PREVIEW :.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Magnetic Fields - House Of Tomorrow (ep).

1) Young and Insane
2) Technical (You're So)
3) Alien Being
4) Love Goes Home to Paris in the Spring
5) Either You Don't Love Me or I Don't Love You

House Of Tomorrow (ep)
Main Format
Keyword Index
House Of Tomorrow (ep) | Magnetic Fields