Brooks & Dunn - The Greatest Hits Collection, Vol. 2

Number of Discs
Release Date
Brooks & Dunn
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Arista / BMG


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Brooks & Dunn's Greatest Hits Collection, Vol. 2 picks up where their first hits compilation left off: in 1998, with the album If You See Her, and runs until 2004, when Vol. 2 was released. During this time, the duo's popularity never waned, although the quality of their output fluctuated a little bit, before they made an artistic comeback in the early 2000s, culminating with the fine 2003 album, Red Dirt Road. Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 camouflages this erratic output by concentrating on their biggest hits from this era, adding three solid new songs to the mix. This doesn't contain all their hits from these six years -- singles like "Beer Thirty" and "You'll Always Be Loved By Me" are missing -- but it does contain such big hits as "Husbands and Wives," "I Can't Get Over You," "Ain't Nothing 'Bout You" and "Only in America," which makes this a more consistent listen. While some of those smaller hits are indeed missed, the hits on this fine compilation are enough to provide an accurate overview of this stint of Brooks & Dunn's career, and will likely satisfy most of their fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

1) That's What It's All About - Brooks & Dunn (04:00)
2) How Long Gone - Brooks & Dunn (03:40)
3) Ain't Nothing 'Bout You - Brooks & Dunn (03:37)
4) The Long Goodbye - Brooks & Dunn (04:25)
5) My Heart Is Lost to You - Brooks & Dunn (02:58)
6) I Can't Get Over You - Brooks & Dunn (04:06)
7) Red Dirt Road - Brooks & Dunn (04:20)
8) Husbands and Wives - Brooks & Dunn (03:10)
9) That's What She Gets for Loving Me - Brooks & Dunn (02:54)
10) You Can't Take the Honky Tonk out of the Girl - Brooks & Dunn (03:28)
11) It's Getting Better All the Time - Brooks & Dunn (04:14)
12) Only in America - Brooks & Dunn (04:29)
13) A Man This Lonely - Brooks & Dunn (03:34)
14) Independent Trucker - Brooks & Dunn (03:00)
15) I'll Never Forgive My Heart - Brooks & Dunn (03:20)
16) If You See Him, If You See Her - Brooks & Dunn / Reba McEntire (03:58)
17) South of Santa Fe - Brooks & Dunn (03:51)

The Greatest Hits Collection, Vol. 2
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
The Greatest Hits Collection, Vol. 2 | Brooks & Dunn