Hurry, item low in stock!

Cisco Houston - Folkways Years 1944-61

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Cisco Houston
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Smithsonian Folkways

Long-overdue collection from one of the seminal figures in American folk music, featuring 29 tracks-eight unreleased, including two duets with Woody Guthrie-drawn from the Folkways vaults. With notes by Guy Logsdon, and a full 73 minutes of songs. Wonderful album.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Cisco Houston - Folkways Years 1944-61.

1) I Ain't Got No Home
2) Hard Traveling
3) Rambling Gambling Man
4) Hobo Bill
5) There's a Better World A-Comin'
6) The Strawberry Roan
7) The Great American Bum
8) The Intoxicated Rat
9) The Cat Came Back
10) The Frozen Logger
11) Pat Works on the Railroad
12) Dark As a Dungeon
13) Diamond Joe
14) The Girl in the Wood
15) Ship in the Sky
16) The Fox
17) What Did the Deep Blue Sea Say
18) Saint James Infirmary
19) Born 100000 Years Ago
20) Pie in the Sky
21) Mysteries of a Hobo's Life
22) 900 Miles
23) Great July Jones
24) A Picture from Life's Other Side
25) Farmer's Lament
26) The Killer
27) I Ride An Old Paint
28) Zebra Du
29) Passing Through

Folkways Years 1944-61
Main Format
Keyword Index
Folkways Years 1944-61 | Cisco Houston