Elvis Presley - Vol. 6-Such a Night



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Elvis Presley
CD / Album
Label / Studio
RCA Victor Europe

Import pressing of this out-of-print in the US collection. Such a Night is the sixth title in the Essential Elvis series. Between 1960 (when he left the army) and '64, Presley spent 11 nights cutting 81 masters in Nashville. Those tracks were later spread out across albums, singles, and compilations. The original masters of 50 of those tunes (some of which are heard here in alternate takes) ended up on the Top 100 charts. For Such a Night, producers Ernst Michael Jorgensen and Roger Semon assembled 19 alternate takes and the master take of the title cut into what could have been a Presley album from the period. The result is an astonishing glimpse into one of the artist's legendary all-night recording marathons. While Presley fans will swoon, this is no collectors-only disc. He literally nails every tune here. Snatches of studio patter add atmosphere. And while some of the material is dated, the rockin' 'Little Sister' and a killer version of the Little Willie John hit 'Fever' are as fresh today as when they were recorded. BMG.

We are 5 Star rated on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Elvis Presley - Vol. 6-Such a Night.

1) Such a Night
2) Make Me Know It
3) Stuck on You
4) Fever
5) The Girl of My Best Friend
6) Soldier Boy
7) Surrender
8) I Believe in the Man in the Sky
9) Give Me the Right
10) I'm Comin' Home
11) There's Always Me
12) Little Sister
13) I Met Her Today
14) Gonna Get Back Home Somehow
15) Night Rider
16) (Such An) Easy Question
17) Suspicion
18) Please Don't Drag That String Around
19) Memphis Tennessee
20) It Hurts Me

Vol. 6-Such a Night
Main Format
Keyword Index
Vol. 6-Such a Night | Elvis Presley