Hurry, item low in stock!

The New Lost City Ramblers - Early Years 1958-62

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
The New Lost City Ramblers
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Smithsonian Folkways

The first, and certainly the most prominent of the old timey revival bands! This outstanding collection includes 26 cuts from 12 albums by the original band, which included Mike Seeger, John Cohen and Tom Paley. Over 70 minutes of music in all!

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
The New Lost City Ramblers - Early Years 1958-62.

1) Colored Aristocracy
2) Hopalong Peter
3) Don't Let Your Deal Go Down
4) When First Unto This Country
5) Sales Tax on Women
6) Rabbit Chase
7) Leaving Home
8) How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times and Live?
9) Franklin D. Roosevelt's Back Again
10) I Truly Understand You Love Another Man
11) The Old Fish Song
12) The Battleship of Maine
13) No Depression in Heaven
14) Dallas Rag
15) Bill Morgan and His Gal
16) Fly Around My Pretty Little Miss
17) Lady of Carlisle
18) Brown's Ferry Blues
19) My Long Journey Home
20) Talking Hard Luck
21) The Teetotals
22) Sal Got a Meatskin
23) Railroad Blues
24) On Some Foggy Mountain Top
25) My Sweet Farm Girl
26) Crow Black Chicken

Early Years 1958-62
Main Format
Keyword Index
Early Years 1958-62 | The New Lost City Ramblers