Hurry, item low in stock!

John Lee Hooker - Definitive Collection

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
John Lee Hooker
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Hip-O Records

He was beloved worldwide as the king of the endless boogie, a genuine blues superstar whose droning, hypnotic one-chord grooves were at once both ultra primitive and timeless. But John Lee Hooker recorded in a great many more styles than that over a career that stretched across more than half a century. Those who'd learned from John Lee Hooker and appreciated his music's basic truths joined him with love and sensitivity on his last, best-selling records. The career that had begun at Detroit house rent parties ended fifty years later with platinum records and a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Unlike so many bluesmen of old, John Lee Hooker died with wealth and acclaim in equal measure. It's something I can't figure out, he said in Europe in 1964, but I'm just trying to reach out to all kinds of publics. No one ever did a better job of making subtle changes to their basic mix to reach generation after generation, and the beauty of this collection is that we see those changes unfurling before us.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
John Lee Hooker - Definitive Collection.

1) Boogie Chillen
2) Hobo Blues
3) Crawlin' King Snake
4) John L's House Rent Boogie
5) Leave My Wife Alone
6) I'm in the Mood
7) Walkin' the Boogie
8) Sugar Mama
9) Dimples
10) Boom Boom
11) It Serves You Right to Suffer
12) One Bourbon One Scotch One Beer
13) The Waterfront
14) I'm Bad Like Jesse James
15) The Motor City Is Burning
16) Think Twice Before You Go
17) Backbiters and Syndicaters
18) Burning Hell
19) The Healer
20) I'm in the Mood

Definitive Collection
Main Format
Keyword Index
Definitive Collection | John Lee Hooker