Hurry, item low in stock!

Carl Smith - Complete Us Hits 1951-62

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Carl Smith
CD / Album
Label / Studio

We continue our series of releases of comprehensive hits collections by significant personalities from the US country scene during the post-war decades with an anthology devoted to the prolific hit-maker Carl Smith, husband of June Carter (later June Carter-Cash) and father of Carlene Carter. This great-value 50-track 2-CD set comprises all the entries in the US country charts which Carl Smith scored from his chart debut in 1951 through the decade and more that followed, including a remarkable run of 21 hits with consecutive singles during the '50s and a total of 30 Top 10 hits. It naturally includes his five No. 1s with "Let Old Mother Nature Have Her Way", "Don't Just Stand There", "Are You Teasing Me", "Hey Joe" and "Loose Talk". Much of his output during the mid-'50s had a distinct rockabilly flavour, and echoed the sounds of the rock 'n' roll explosion of the time. He was one of the major figures of the country scene, and this is an excellent showcase for his consistently top class output during the key years of his chart career.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Carl Smith - Complete Us Hits 1951-62.

1) Let's Live a Little
2) Mr. Moon
3) If Teardrops Were Pennies
4) Let Old Mother Nature Have Her Way
5) When You Feel Like You're in Love Don't Just Stand There
6) Are You Teasing Me
7) It's a Lovely Lovely World
8) Our Honeymoon
9) That's the Kind of Love I'm Looking for
10) Just Wait 'Til I Get You Alone
11) Orchids Mean Goodbye
12) Trademark
13) Do I Like It?
14) Hey Joe
15) Satisfaction Guaranteed
16) Dog-Gone It Baby I'm in Love
17) Back Up Buddy
18) Go Boy Go
19) Loose Talk
20) More Than Anything Else in the World
21) Kisses Don't Lie
22) No I Don't Believe I Will
23) Wait a Little Longer Please Jesus
24) There She Goes
25) Old Lonesome Times
26) Don't Tease Me
27) You're Free to Go
28) I Feel Like Cryin'
29) I've Changed
30) You Are the One
31) Doorstep to Heaven
32) Before I Met You
33) Wicked Lies
34) You Can't Hurt Me Anymore
35) Why Why
36) Your Name Is Beautiful
37) Guess I've Been Around Too Long
38) Walking the Slow Walk
39) The Best Years of Your Life
40) It's All My Heartache
41) Ten Thousand Drums
42) Tomorrow Night
43) Make the Waterwheel Roll
44) Cut Across Shorty
45) If the World Don't End Tomorrow I'm Comin' After You
46) You Make Me Live Again
47) Kisses Never Lie
48) Air Mail to Heaven
49) Things That Mean the Most
50) The Best Dressed Beggar in Town

Complete Us Hits 1951-62
Main Format
Keyword Index
Complete Us Hits 1951-62 | Carl Smith