Benny Goodman - Complete Capitol Trios



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Benny Goodman
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Blue Note Records

When Goodman signed with Capitol in '46, one of his 1st projects was a reunion with Teddy Wilson and another trio session that same year with Goodman's then regular pianist Jimmy Rowles. In '54, Benny recreated many of his greatest hits on the LP Goodman in Hi-Fi, using the brilliant Mel Powell (piano) to record his great trio classics. All 20 of these important tracks are now gathered on a single CD, featuring state-of-the-art transfers and "de-clicking" for superb sound.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Benny Goodman - Complete Capitol Trios.

1) Blue (And Broken Hearted)
2) After Hours
3) All I Do Is Dream of You
4) I'll Never Be the Same
5) Bye Bye Pretty Baby
6) Shoe Shine Boy
7) At Sundown
8) When You're Smiling
9) All I Do Is Dream of You (2nd Version)
10) Stompin' at the Savoy
11) Mean to Me
12) Puttin' on the Ritz
13) I Never Knew
14) Lazy River
15) There'll Be Some Changes Made
16) Ev'rything I've Got (Belongs to You)
17) But Not for Me
18) Margie
19) Rose Room
20) What Can I Say After I Say I'm Sorry

Complete Capitol Trios
Main Format
Keyword Index
Complete Capitol Trios | Benny Goodman