The Band - Basement Tapes



Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
The Band
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Sony Legacy

In the summer and fall of 1967, while he was recuperating from his motorcycle accident in Woodstock, Dylan regularly got together with members of his 1966 backing group (who would become known as The Band) for informal sessions of traditional folk songs, bluegrass, country and blues as well as a series of eclectic originals. Luckily for everyone, the musicians left a tape recorder running much of the time. The tapes fell into the hands of collectors and were widely circulated and bootlegged. In 1975, Columbia Records officially assembled twenty-four of the performances on a two-disc set known as the Basement Tapes. The songs hold a unique and precious place in Dylan's work.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
The Band - Basement Tapes.

1) Odds and Ends
2) Orange Juice Blues (Blues for Breakfast)
3) Million Dollar Bash
4) Yazoo Street Scandal
5) Goin' to Acapulco
6) Katie's Been Gone
7) Lo and Behold
8) Bessie Smith
9) Clothes Line Saga
10) Apple Suckling Tree
11) Please Mrs. Henry
12) Tears of Rage
13) Too Much of Nothing
14) Yea! Heavy and a Bottle of Bread
15) Ain't No More Cane
16) Crash on the Levee (Down in the Flood)
17) Ruben Remus
18) Tiny Montgomery
19) You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
20) Don't Ya Tell Henry
21) Nothing Was Delivered
22) Open the Door Homer
23) Long Distance Operator
24) This Wheel's on Fire

Basement Tapes
Main Format
Keyword Index
Basement Tapes | The Band