Hurry, item low in stock!

Various Artists - The Appalachians

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Dualtone Music Group

This is the soundtrack to the PBS documentary THE APPALACHIANS. Featuring 23 tracks compiled by notied music historian Paul Kingsbury. Featuring tracks by: Blind Alfred Reed, Carter Family, Flatt & Scruggs, Jeff Black, Pete Seeger, Bill Monroe, Rosanne & Johnny Cash among others.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Various Artists - The Appalachians.

1) Title Theme: East River of Shannon-Instrumental (Excerpt)
2) Boozefighters - Gandydancer
3) I Wonder How the Old Folks Are Tonight - Mac Wiseman ; the Osborne Bros
4) Waiting for a Train - Jimmie Rodgers
5) How Can a Poor Man Stand Such Times and Live - Blind Alfred Reed
6) Bury Me Beneath the Willow - Carter Family
7) We're Stole ; Sold from Africa - Addie Graham
8) Shape Note Singing Northfield - Recorded By George Pullen Jackson and Alan Lomax at Alabama Sacred Harp Singing Convention 1942
9) Banks of the Ohio - Blue Sky Boys
10) Cabin on the Hill - Flatt ; Scruggs
11) Electricity - Paul Burch
12) Title Theme: East River of Shannon-Instrumental
13) Dark As a Dungeon - Jeff Black
14) West Virginia Mine Disaster - Jean Ritchie
15) Which Side Are You On?-Pete Seeger
16) When This World Comes to An End - Maggie Hammons
17) Amazing Grace - Rose Bell
18) Hillbilly Fever - Osborne Bros
19) Working on a Building - Bill Monroe
20) Soldier of the Cross - Ricky Skaggs
21) Price of Progress - Jason Ringenberg
22) Fort Shades of Green - Rosanne ; Johnny Cash
23) Wildwood Flower - David Grisman ; Tony Rice

The Appalachians
Main Format
Keyword Index
The Appalachians | Various Artists