Hurry, item low in stock!

Various Artists - Super Hits of the '70s: Have a Nice Day, Vol. 18

Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio


Hurry! Only 1 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Not one of the strongest volumes in the series, Super Hits of the '70s: Have a Nice Day, Vol. 18 collects a dozen hits from 1975 and 1976, including Freddy Fender's "Wasted Days and Wasted Nights," the Bellamy Brothers' "Let Your Love Flow," and Marmalade's "Falling Apart at the Seams." Not surprisingly, much of the collection delves into AM radio and soft rock hits, as these songs and Henry Gross' "Shannon," the Starland Vocal Band's "Afternoon Delight," and Starbuck's "Moonlight Feels Right" reflect. The album also nods to two of the era's biggest TV shows with Cyndi Grecco's "Making Our Dreams Come True" (aka the theme to Laverne and Shirley) and Pratt & McClain's "Happy Days." Other highlights include Gary Wright's "Dream Weaver" and Maxine Nightingale's "Right Back Where We Started From." Overall, Have a Nice Day, Vol. 18 is an enjoyable collection, but it paints a picture of a pop scene in need of rejuvenation through disco and new wave. ~ Heather Phares

1) Wasted Days and Wasted Nights - Freddy Fender (02:44)
2) Dream Weaver - Gary Wright (03:28)
3) Let Your Love Flow - The Bellamy Brothers (03:19)
4) Right Back Where We Started From - Maxine Nightingale (03:18)
5) Falling Apart at the Seams - Marmalade (03:08)
6) Fooled Around and Fell in Love - Elvin Bishop (03:00)
7) Happy Days - Pratt & McClain (02:38)
8) Shannon - Henry Gross (03:53)
9) Making Our Dreams Come True - Cyndi Grecco (02:33)
10) Afternoon Delight - Starland Vocal Band (03:16)
11) Moonlight Feels Right - Starbuck (03:39)
12) I'd Really Love to See You Tonight - England Dan & John Ford Coley (02:37)

Super Hits of the '70s: Have a Nice Day, Vol. 18
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Super Hits of the '70s: Have a Nice Day, Vol. 18 | Various Artists