Hurry, item low in stock!

Roscoe Mitchell - Sound Songs (2 CD)

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Roscoe Mitchell
CD / Album
Label / Studio

2-CD set of new solo performances of horns & percussion; uniquely among his solo albums, this uses overdubs in over half of it's tracks + 3 lengthy live performances.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Roscoe Mitchell - Sound Songs (2 CD).

1) Let's Get Ready to Rumble
2) They All Had New Clothes
3) A Messenger in Traffic
4) Fallen Heros
5) Full Frontal Saxophone
6) Down at the Pond
7) The 4:50 Express
8) The Meeting
9) For Lester B
10) Near and Far
11) Song for Percussion and Bamboo Sax
12) The Play Act I
13) The Play Act II
14) The Play Finale
15) The Garden
16) The Night
17) On the Country Road
18) Side One
19) The Other Side
20) The Other Side Part 2
21) Side Two
22) First Sketches of Leola
23) Appear and Disappear
24) The Dream Machine
25) For Madeline
26) Closer

Sound Songs (2 CD)
Main Format
Keyword Index
Sound Songs (2 CD) | Roscoe Mitchell