Hurry, item low in stock!

DJ Cam - Soulshine

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
DJ Cam
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Koch Records

Parisian hip hop devotee Laurent Daumail (aka DJ Cam) is one of the few but growing number of French artists up dating hip hop for the chill out crwod, drawing on the beats and samples groundwork of producers like Rakim, DJ Premier and Prince Paul and combining it with broad, impressionistic strokes of dub, jazz and ambience. Stylistically DJ Cam is closer to Mo'Wax artists like DJ Shadow and DJ Krush; minimalist, downbeat instrumental hip hop built from obscure samples and stomp-box turntable accompaniment, bent and twisted into new artfully arranged compositions. His latest and 4th release, SOULSHINE, is a creative departure for DJ Cam. Blurring the lines between R&B, jazz and hip hop. Featuring guest artist: Guru, Larry Blackmon, new neo soul upcoming artist Donnie, Afu-Ra and more!

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
DJ Cam - Soulshine.

1) Summer in Paris
2) Welcome to Soulshine
3) Love Junkee
4) For Aaliyah
5) Condor (Espionage)
6) To Be Continued
7) Child's Play
8) The Show
9) Bounce
10) Soulshine
11) 3/4 Interlude
12) He's Gone
13) Afu Ra Interlude
14) Voodoo Child (DJ Premier Remix)
15) Elevation
16) Summer in Paris (Instrumental)
17) Elevation (Filet of Soul Remix)
18) Love Junkee (Dub Mix)
19) He's Gone (Kid Loco Remix)
20) Camsoulshinechat

Main Format
Keyword Index
Soulshine | DJ Cam