Hurry, item low in stock!

Aimee Mann - !Smilers

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Aimee Mann
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Superego Records

Limited edition book packaging of her 2008 album, Aimee's seventh solo release to date. The album is a return to form after the artistic detours of 2005's concept album the Forgotten Arm and 2006's Christmas CD One More Drifter in the Snow. Featuring thirteen new original songs, producer Paul Bryan describes the record as "deceptively powerful... very rich and grand-sounding." the songs range from the stripped-down-to-basics of "Columbus Avenue," to the almost Cars-esque synth-pop of "Freeway," alongside the classic Jimmy Webb/Glen Campbell-era "Phoenix," and the hushed creepiness of "Little Tornado." the final song "Ballantines" is a duet with Sean Hayes complete with barroom piano and trombone section. All songs were penned by Mann with the exception of "True Believer" which was co-written with fellow singer-songwriter Grant Lee Phillips.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Aimee Mann - !Smilers.

1) Freeway
2) Stranger Into Starman
3) Looking for Nothing
4) Phoenix
5) Borrowing Time
6) It's Over
7) Thirty One Today
8) Great Beyond
9) Medicine Wheel
10) Columbus Ave
11) Little Tornado
12) True Believer
13) Ballantines

Main Format
Keyword Index
!Smilers | Aimee Mann