Hurry, item low in stock!

June Christy - Sings Something Cool

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
June Christy
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Asv Living Era

Living Era's June Christy "Sings Something Cool" presents the cream of her recorded repertoire from 1945 to 1953. There are 14 tracks with either Stan Kenton's Orchestra or the Kentones, including her tow million sellers, Tampico and Shoo Fly Pie And Apple Pan Dowdy and such unforgettable interpretation as How HIgh the Moon, It's Been a Long, Long Time, Across the Alley from the Alamo and Willow, Weep for Me. The remainder benefit from Pete Rugolo's inspired backings, and include her wonderfully sensitive renditions of songs that are the very epitome of 'cool': Somthing Cool, Midnight Sun, I Should Care, It Could Happen to You and so on.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
June Christy - Sings Something Cool.

1) Across the Alley from the Alamo
2) Ain't No Misery in Me
3) Bei Mir Bist Du Schon
4) Daddy Easy Street
5) Get Happy
6) Great Scot
7) How High the Moon
8) I Should Care
9) I'll Remember April
10) I'll Take Romance
11) I'm Thrilled
12) It Could Happen to You
13) It's Been a Long Long Time
14) Just A-Sttin' and A-Rockin'
15) Lullaby in Rhythm
16) Make Love to Me
17) Midnight Sun
18) Moonglow
19) My Heart Belongs to Only You
20) Not I
21) Shoo Fly Pie ; Apple Pan Dowdy
22) Something Cool
23) Tampico
24) Whee Baby
25) Willow Weep for Me
26) You're Making Me Crazy
27) I'll Take Romance [From I'll Take Romance]

Sings Something Cool
Main Format
Keyword Index
Sings Something Cool | June Christy