Marcos Amorim - Sea Of Tranquility

$ 3.49


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the decluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Marcos Amorim
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Adventure Music

Sea of Tranquility marks the fifth Adventure Music release for acclaimed Brazilian guitarist Marcos Amorim. The album features Marcos on guitar, Rafael Barata on drums, Augusto Mattoso on bass, and Itamar Assiere on piano and Rhodes. "Apollo 11 finally landed on the Sea Of Tranquility," said the speaker on TV. I remembered astronaut Neil Armstrong floating in slow motion in a psychedelic dance as he picked up pebbles of the moon. A lonely and poetic image. That's what I felt at that time. When I wrote and named this this song, I wanted to exactly portray the sensation of peace and solitude that I felt in 1969, at the age of five. It makes sense. Sea Of Tranquility still represents to me today, that same peace that Leo felt.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Marcos Amorim - Sea Of Tranquility.

1) Dance of the Five Princesses
2) Bolero
3) January Ashes
4) Pedras Rolando
5) Sea of Tranquility
6) The Further Away the Closer I Get
7) Sea Time
8) My African Goddess
9) Wooden Face Blues

Sea Of Tranquility
Main Format
Keyword Index
Sea Of Tranquility | Marcos Amorim