Hurry, item low in stock!

Pete Townshend - Scoop

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Pete Townshend
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Hip-O Records

Digitally re-mastered two CD set featuring 25 of the original demos recorded by Who songwriter Pete Townshend. Many of the tracks ended up as official Who songs ('Behind Blue Eyes', 'Magic Bus', 'Bargain', 'So Sad About Us') while others remained unreleased until this collection's release in 1983. Each of the demos are fully realized, with Townshend playing each instrument, showing the depth and detail of his songwriting skills.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Pete Townshend - Scoop.

1) So Sad About Us/Brr
2) Squeeze Box
3) Zelda
4) Politician
5) Dirty Water
6) Circles (Instant Party)
7) Piano: Tipperary
8) Unused Piano: Quadrophenia
9) Melancholia
10) Bargain
11) Things Have Changed
12) Popular
13) Behind Blue Eyes
14) Magic Bus
15) Cache Cache
16) Cookin'
17) You're So Clever
18) Body Language
19) Initial Machine Experiments
20) Mary
21) Recorders
22) Goin' Fishin'
23) To Barney Kessell
24) You Came Back
25) Love Reign O'er Me

Main Format
Keyword Index
Scoop | Pete Townshend