Hurry, item low in stock!

Funkiphino - Rise Above

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

July 1, 2007 Boulder, CO Funkiphino Rises to the Occasion with the Release of their new CD, "Rise Above.' Rise Above, the new CD from Colorado's Funkiphino, is now available worldwide. This incredible album features 12 brand new songs including "I'll Be Waiting", "Hold On" and "Please Don't Give Up On Me." Rise Above is a solid collection of well written songs highlighted by engaging arrangements and state-of-the art production. With this new record, Funkiphino has successfully raised the bar to a level far out of reach for most independent bands with this major-label quality release. The band teamed up with Grammy-winning producer Matt Sandoski who co-produced the album with Funkiphino keyboard player Chris Fischer. Chris also collaborated with Tower of Power arranger Dave Eskridge to create fantastic horn and string arrangements. "Rise Above" was recorded in Boulder, Colorado, Los Angeles and at George Lucas' legendary Skywalker Sound in Marin County, California. The record was mastered by Grammy winner David Glasser at Air Show Mastering in Boulder, Colorado. Funkiphino was thrilled to incorporate many friends as guest artists on the new CD including: Francis 'Rocco' Prestia and Doc Kupka of Tower of Power Jennifer Batten, former guitarist for Michael Jackson Colorado favorites Hazel Miller and members of Yo Flaco and Soul School & members of The San Francisco Symphony! Be sure to pick up your copy of Rise Above today from You can also catch the band performing live all over the Colorado Front Range ripping up dance floors and festivals in equal measure.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Funkiphino - Rise Above.

1) Rise Above
2) Hold on
3) I'll Be Waiting (Little Soul)
4) Look What You're Doing to Me
5) State of Groove
6) Please Don't Give Up on Me
7) Juice
8) World Keeps Spinnin'
9) Move Over
10) It Takes Some Time
11) End of the Day
12) Unchanged

Rise Above
Main Format
Keyword Index
Rise Above | Funkiphino