R.E.M. - R.E.M. Singles Collected

Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
EMI Music Distribution / Import


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

This 20-song collection of European singles and B-sides from the '80s is a good history of R.E.M. The A-sides chronicle the band's journey from college radio wonders ("Radio Free Europe" and "So. Central Rain") to international recognition ("The One I Love" and "It's the End of the World as We Know It (And I Feel Fine)"). The B-sides fill in the gaps in the story, detailing the band's influences (a rather sunny version of the Velvet Underground's "There She Goes Again") as well as their sense of humor (the drunken rendition of "King of the Road"). Also included among the B-sides are the surf-tinged instrumental "White Tornado," which showcases Bill Berry's propulsive drumming, and a live version of "Time After Time," which starts off with Michael Stipe a cappella before transitioning into a poignant rendition of "So. Central Rain" done with only vocals and sparse electric guitar. With R.E.M.'s career spanning three decades, this collection is a great starter for fans who don't remember the band's early days or for those who want to reminisce. ~ Brian Horgea

1) Radio Free Europe (Edit)
2) There She Goes Again
3) So. Central Rain (I'm Sorry)
4) King of the Road
5) (Don't Go Back to) Rockvi
6) Catapult (Live)
7) Can't Get There From Here
8) Bandwagon
9) Wendell Gee
10) Crazy
11) Fall on Me
12) Rotary Ten
13) Superman
14) White Tornado
15) One I Love
16) Maps and Legends (Live)
17) Its the End of the World
18) Last Date
19) Finest Worksong (Other Mi
20) Time After Time etc.

R.E.M. Singles Collected
MSI Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
R.E.M. Singles Collected | R.E.M.