Hurry, item low in stock!

Bill Cosby - Original Jam Sessions '69

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Bill Cosby
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Concord Records

Unearthed from Quincy Jones' valuts, here are the original all-star jam sessions recorded for the 1969 TV sitcome, the Bill Cosby Show. Produced by Quincy Jones, these soulful jazz-funk gems feature an array of music legends including: Ray Brown, Victor Feldman, Eddie Harris, Milt Jackson, Les McCann, Joe Sample, Jimmy Smith and many others. Also featured is the Cos Man himself in some classic mumble-scatting on the show's theme song "Hikky Burr". This is hands down one of the most amazing collections of rare instrumental jazz-funk recordings.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Bill Cosby - Original Jam Sessions '69.

1) Hikky-Burr (Kincaid Kinfolk)
2) Groovy Gravy
3) Oh Happy Day
4) Jimmy Cookin' on Top (Interlude)
5) Toe Jam
6) Jive Den
7) Eubie Walkin'
8) Monty Is That You?
9) The Drawing Room
10) Hikky-Burr Featuring Bill Cosby
11) Hikky-Burr [Remix - Bonus Track] - Mix Master Mike

Original Jam Sessions '69
Main Format
Keyword Index
Original Jam Sessions '69 | Bill Cosby