Various Artists - Now That's What I Call Music! 42

Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio


Unfortunately it looks like someone took the last one.

Sign up to the DecluttrStore to be the first to hear about the latest offers, competitions and product information!

Sign up now
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

Released in May 2012, the 42nd volume of the U.S. Now series features two songs that had, at the time of the disc's release, topped the Billboard Hot 100: Gotye's relatively quirky (by Hot 100 standards, at least) "Somebody That I Used to Know" and one of Kelly Clarkson's perseverance anthems, "Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You)." Several others had reached the Top Ten, including the debut from U.K. boy band newcomers One Direction ("What Makes You Beautiful)," Flo Rida's "Good Feeling," David Guetta and Nicki Minaj's "Turn Me On," Chris Brown's "Turn Up the Music," Madonna's "Give Me All Your Luvin'," and Bruno Mars' "It Will Rain." As with many other Now discs, a few selections came close to the Top Ten while a couple stalled nowhere near it (such as Eric Church's "Springsteen," the lone inclusion that's truly country). The promotional "What's Next!" portion once again takes up the disc's final four slots, 17-20, with songs from potentially upcoming artists. The time when each volume compiled 20 charting singles is increasingly distant. ~ Andy Kellman

1) Stronger (What Doesn't Kill You) - Kelly Clarkson (03:39)
2) Good Feeling - Flo Rida (04:05)
3) Brokenhearted - Karmin (03:45)
4) What Makes You Beautiful - One Direction (03:17)
5) Turn Me On - David Guetta (03:19)
6) Feel So Close - Calvin Harris (03:22)
7) Turn Up the Music - Chris Brown (03:44)
8) We Run the Night - Havana Brown (03:47)
9) Sorry for Party Rocking - LMFAO (03:23)
10) Give Me All Your Luvin' - Madonna (03:21)
11) Get Yourself Back Home - Gym Class Heroes (03:40)
12) It Will Rain - Bruno Mars (04:13)
13) Somebody That I Used to Know - Gotye (04:03)
14) Drive By - Train (03:10)
15) Springsteen - Eric Church (04:20)
16) Ours - Taylor Swift (04:07)
17) All the Right Places - Zach Heckendorf (03:21)
18) Free - Graffiti6 (03:47)
19) Run Dat Back - Jadagrace (03:36)
20) Earthquake - Labrinth (04:19)

Now That's What I Call Music! 42
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Now That's What I Call Music! 42 | Various Artists