Hurry, item low in stock!
2 for 10dollar used

Various Artists - Now That's What I Call Music

Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio

$5.99 | 2 for $10

Hurry! Only 1 in Stock
FREE Tracked Shipping

Quality Guarantee
Verified by visa and mastercard securecode

The original Now That's What I Call Music! series began in the U.K. in 1983. Since then, a few additional volumes have been added during each successive year. For pop fans in the U.K., the series has become a reliable and timely way to pick up a bunch of chart hits in one shot, and it tends not to discriminate between genres, meaning that it regularly delivers a representative snapshot of a specific point in time. Virgin, with help from Polygram and Universal, launched a U.S. series of the same name in late 1998. This was just as singles -- in the physical, buyable sense -- began to be phased out in the marketplace. The first volume covers hits of several stripes from the past year and a half or so, with rock (Lenny Kravitz' "Fly Away," Hanson's "MMMBop," Fastball's "The Way"), R&B (Brian McKnight's "Anytime," Janet Jackson's "Together Again," K-Ci & JoJo's "All My Life"), and dance-pop (Aqua's "Barbie Girl," the Spice Girls' "Say You'll Be There," All Saints' "Never Ever") covered rather equally. It was a ho-hum period for popular music, especially where mainstream rock is considered. Don't blame the compilers of this set. ~ Andy Kellman

1) Together Again - Janet Jackson (05:01)
2) As Long as You Love Me - Backstreet Boys (03:32)
3) The Way - Fastball (04:16)
4) Flagpole Sitta - Harvey Danger (03:35)
5) Say You'll Be There - Spice Girls (03:56)
6) All My Life - K-Ci & JoJo (05:31)
7) Never Ever - All Saints (04:54)
8) If You Could Only See - Tonic (04:21)
9) MMMBop - Hanson (04:27)
10) Zoot Suit Riot - Cherry Poppin' Daddies (03:53)
11) Shorty (You Keep Playing With My Mind) - Imajin (04:54)
12) Anytime - Brian McKnight (04:31)
13) Barbie Girl - Aqua (03:16)
14) Karma Police - Radiohead (04:21)
15) I Will Buy You a New Life - Everclear (03:58)
16) Fly Away - Lenny Kravitz (03:41)
17) Sex & Candy - Marcy Playground (02:52)

Now That's What I Call Music
EMI Music Distribution
Main Format
Explicit Lyrics
Keyword Index
Now That's What I Call Music | Various Artists