Hurry, item low in stock!

Various Artists - Nothing Much: A Best Of Minus

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Eleven track compilation CD plus bonus M_nus mix CD: Something More mixed by Troy Pierce. From it's minimalist aesthetic, increasing output and steady impact on electronic music since 1998, a blueprint has been developing at M_nus. Nothing Much takes a snapshot of rock-solid M_nus memories that are more nouveau than retro, challenging any notion that the sound has remained the same. While not representing the complete history here on disc, the compilation addresses a deeper note with a bonus disc showcasing Berlin's Troy Pierce as he weaves a web of stolen moments from the catalog. Connecting the storytelling pop behind Heartthrob's "Baby Kate" and Mathew Jonson's "Decompression" to the funk flex of Gaiser's "Egress" or Marc Houle's composed anthem "Bay of Figs," it's time to take a bow. The collection also contains recent hits from Heartthrob, Troy Pierce, Ambivalent and JPLS. The method behind Nothing Much is pure M_nus music for your head and your feet. Created at first as a boutique, design-oriented musical gallery for Richie Hawtin and select electronic artisans, M_nus has grown into a megaphone for minimal techno and everything beyond. It's sound and style has branched out by enlisting a troop of inspired producers and talented performers that can rock the house and delve deep into the psyche with precision and skill. Post-everything electro, techno, acid and house, the sound has blended it's own unique vintage by influences from contemporary art, travels, relationships and the ever-changing environment of the global party. Also includes artists Richie Hawtin, Magda, False (Matthew Dear), Loco Dice, Niederflur, Berg Nixon, Matt John, Konrad Black, Tractile, Robotman, I.A. Bericochea and Skoozbot.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Various Artists - Nothing Much: A Best Of Minus.

1) Baby Kate (Konrad Black Remix) - Heartthrob (Disc 01)
2) Horse Nation Amended - Troy Pierce Vs Heartthrob
3) Bay of Figs - Marc Houle
4) 48 Hour Crack in Your Bass - Magda
5) A Walk in the Park (Villalobos 'Till Thursday' RMX) - DJ Minx
6) Decompression - Mathew Jonson
7) Minus Organe (B1) - Richie Hawtin
8) Snark (Ricardo Villalobos Edit) - Plastikman
9) 25 Bitches (Gaiser's Too Many Bitches Makeover) - Troy Pierce
10) Arrows - Run Stop Restore
11) Seeing Through Shadows - Loco Dice
12) Baby Kate (Troy Pierce Remix) - Heartthrob (Disc 02)
13) B1 - Niederflur
14) Victoria Station - Berg Nixon
15) Fed on Youth - False
16) 25 Bitches (Matt John Remix) - Troy Pierce
17) Time for Ensor - Heartthrob
18) Baby Kate (Konrad Black Remix) - Heartthrob
19) Halflife4.1 - Gaiser
20) R U Ok Accapella - Ambivalent
21) Twilight 4 - JPL
22) R U Ok - Ambivalent
23) Horse Nation (Heartthrob Rework) - Troy Pierce
24) To Go - Tractile
25) Baby Kate (Robotman Remix) - Heartthrob
26) King Contrary Man - Troy Pierce
27) R2 - I.A. Bericochea
28) R3 - I.A. Bericochea
29) Geometry - Run Stop Restore
30) Cold Hands - Ambivalent
31) Twilight 8 - JPL
32) 48 Hour Crack in Your Bass - Magda
33) Nasty Girl - Gaiser Vs. Heartthrob
34) Stay Out - Tractile
35) Green 01 (Skoozbot Remix) - JPL
36) Borrwed Gear - Marc Houle

Nothing Much: A Best Of Minus
Main Format
Keyword Index
Nothing Much: A Best Of Minus | Various Artists