Hurry, item low in stock!

Niyaz - Nine Heavens

Hurry only 2 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Six Degrees

Continuing to bridge the gap between traditional and modern world music, Niyaz follows up 2005's critically acclaimed and highly successful self-debut album with another arresting masterpiece of traditional sounds balanced tastefully with modern electronics. The sophomore album by this dynamic trio entitled NINE HEAVENS, reveals a much more complex body of work featuring nine intricately carved original arrangements and compositions of traditional folk songs and mysticalSufi poems from Iran, the Indian sub-continent and Turkey. With a strong emphasis on compositions, Niyaz centers on the deep interconnectdness between the music of Iran, Indiana and Turkey, and delves further into the traditional melodies of these regions with outstanding performances by it's core members as well as guest musicians of the highest caliber from these three traditions.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Niyaz - Nine Heavens.

1) Beni Beni
2) Tamana
3) Feraghi: Song of Exile
4) Ishq: Love and the Veil
5) Allah Mazare
6) Iman
7) Molk-E-Divan
8) Hejran
9) Sadrang
10) Allah Mazare [Acoustic]
11) Beni Beni [Acoustic]
12) Sadrang [Acoustic]
13) Tamana [Acoustic]
14) Feraghi: Song of Exile [Acoustic]
15) Hejran [Acoustic]
16) Ishq: Love and the Veil [Acoustic]
17) Molk-E-Divan [Acoustic]

Nine Heavens
Main Format
Keyword Index
Nine Heavens | Niyaz