Hurry, item low in stock!

Sleepy John Estes - Newport Blues

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Sleepy John Estes
CD / Album
Label / Studio

Estes, Hammie Nixon and Yank Rachell reunited for the 1964 Newport Folk Festival, 40 years after first teaming up. They also recorded this NY session, but it went unissued 'til 2002; this treasured blues time-warp features 80 Highway; Special Agent; Government Money; Worried Mind Blues; Mary Come on Home; Up and Down, and 11 more!

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Sleepy John Estes - Newport Blues.

1) Intro
2) Special Agent
3) Wadie Green Blues
4) Airplane Blues
5) Up and Down
6) Need More Blues
7) Newport Blues
8) B.K. Blues
9) 80 Highway
10) Mary Come on Home
11) Nyc Breakdown
12) City Hall Blues
13) Worried Mind Blues
14) I Wanna Tear It All the Time
15) Government Money
16) Poor Mother's Child
17) New Doorbell Blues

Newport Blues
Main Format
Keyword Index
Newport Blues | Sleepy John Estes