Hurry, item low in stock!

Dave Ruffner - New Orleans Sojourn

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Dave Ruffner
CD / Album
Label / Studio
CD Baby

NEW ORLEANS SOJOURN is a collection of classic New Orleans Dixieland Jazz Songs played by some of the best musicians that are currently playing on Bourbon Street. The musicians include trumpet players Chuck Brackman, Phil Campo, and Mike Fulton; clarinetist Tom Fischer; banjoist Barry Foulan; pianists Jim Hession, Leslie Martins, and Steve Rohbuck; bassists Steve Braun, Mark Wayne, and Jason Jurzak (sousaphone); and drummers Freddie Staehle, Chris Lacanac, Bob Walters, and Benji Bohanan. Two Californians from the legendary Blue Street Jazz Band are also included - Nate Ketner on reeds and Matt Bottel on banjo. The recording features the trombone playing and singing of Dave Ruffner. Dave leads the Blue Street Jazz Band out of California but lives and performs in New Orleans on Bourbon Street in clubs like the Maison Bourbon, Fritzel's, and the Café Beignet. The recording contains 16 tracks of mainly famous Dixieland songs. Two exceptions are Pearl of the Quarter and Maison Bourbon. Pearl is a unique New Orleans treatment of a Steely Dan song and Maison Bourbon is an original song written by Dave Ruffner.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Dave Ruffner - New Orleans Sojourn.

1) Delta Bound
2) Bourbon Street Parade
3) Basin Street Blues
4) Maison Bourbon
5) Float Me Down the River
6) Canal Street Blues
7) The Pearl of the Quarter
8) Darkness on the Delta
9) Tailgate Ramble
10) Black Bottom Stomp
11) When It's Sleepy Time Down South
12) Milneburg Joys
13) Tin Roof Blues
14) Little Liza Jane
15) Do You Know What It Means to Miss New Orleans
16) Why Don't You Go Down to New Orleans

New Orleans Sojourn
Main Format
Keyword Index
New Orleans Sojourn | Dave Ruffner