Hurry, item low in stock!

Various Artists - New Orleans Funk

Hurry only 1 in stock!
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
Various Artists
CD / Album
Label / Studio
Soul Jazz

Subtitles, the Original Sound of Funk 1960-75. This amazing Soul Jazz compilation is packed with 24 gems from the likes of the Meters, Eddie Bo, Professor Longhair, the Wild Magnolias, Huey 'Piano' Smith, Dr. John, Lee Dorsey, Mary Jane Hooper, Allen Toussaint and more. Includes informative 39 page booklet with pictures and the story of New Orleans funk and the artists involved. 2003.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Various Artists - New Orleans Funk.

1) Handclapping Song - the Meters
2) Hip Drop - the Explosions
3) Who's Gonna Help Brother Get Further - Lee Dorsey
4) It's Gonna Rain - Gentleman June Gardner
5) Check Your Bucket - Eddie Bo
6) Big Chief - Professor Longhair
7) Free Single and Disengaged - Huey 'Piano' Smith ; His Clown
8) Can I Be Your Squeeze - Chuck Carbo
9) Hercules - Aaron Neville
10) I've Got Reasons - Mary Jane Hooper
11) Gator Bait - the Gaturs
12) Get Out of My Life Woman - Allen Toussaint
13) Tell Me What's on Your Mind - Cyril Neville
14) Handa Wanda - Bo Dollis ; Wild Magnolia Mardi Gras Indian
15) Love Lots of Lovin - Lee Dorsey and Betty Harris
16) Garden of Four Trees - the Explosions
17) Dap Walk - Ernie ; the Top Notes
18) Just Kissed My Baby - the Meters
19) Reborn - Marilyn Barbarin
20) Mama Roux - Dr. John
21) Natural Soul Brother - Danny White
22) Hook 'N' Sling (PT II)
23) Here Come the Girls - Ernie K. Doe
24) Hip-Huggin - Robert Parker

New Orleans Funk
Main Format
Keyword Index
New Orleans Funk | Various Artists