Mims - Music Is My Savior

5 in Stock
FREE Shipping on All Orders
Number of Discs
Release Date
CD / Album
Label / Studio

When it comes to Hip Hop culture, Uptown, New York City has been home to many urban trends that have impacted the world with Harlem being it's most prominent contributor. But if you were to ask Washington Heights-based rapper Shawn Mims, known simply to the Hip Hop world as MIMS, his upper Manhattan neighborhood located slightly above world-renowned Harlem USA is about to be stamped into Hip Hop.s consciousness with his brand of melodic, accessible flows and sincere lyricism. MIMS has caused quite a stir not only in his hometown but across the country. And with the debut album "Music Is My Savior", released by label Powerhouse EMI Capitol Records and his imprint American King Music, the entire Hip Hop community will find out what Washington Heights heads and his loyal and growing fan base have known for a while.

We are Rated Excellent on Trustpilot
Here's what you say about us...
Here's what you say about
Mims - Music Is My Savior.

1) Intro
2) It's Alright
3) This Is Why I'm Hot
4) Girlfriends Fav MC (Featuring J. Holiday)
5) Where I Belong
6) Cop It
7) Big Black Train
8) They Don't Wanna Play (Featuring Bun B ; Seed)
9) Like This
10) Just Like That
11) Without You (Featuring Latoya Luckett)
12) Superman
13) This Is Why I'm Hot [Remix] (Featuring Cham ; Junior Reid)
14) Doctor Doctor
15) Don't Cry [Outro] (Featuring Purple Popcorn)
16) I Did You Wrong (Bonus Track)

Music Is My Savior
Main Format
Keyword Index
Music Is My Savior | Mims